Niveshak Third Anniversary (August 2011) Issue

Wednesday, August 24, 2011 , Posted by Team Niveshak at Wednesday, August 24, 2011

Dear Niveshaks,

We are pleased to present you all the third Anniversary issue of “NIVESHAK”. The same can be downloaded from any of the following links:-

We would like to thank Mr. Sunil Mitra (Finance Secretary, Ministry of Finance), Mr. Utkarsh Majmudar (Vice-President, Global Research, HSBC Bangalore), Dr. Jean Imbs (Professor at Paris School of Economics) and Mr. B.R. Tripathy (Chief Commissioner, Central Excise & Service Tax Department) for giving us interviews and sharing their views with our readers. We would also like thank all the teams who participated in Sector Report Writing Competition for their valuable entries.

The Sector Report Writing Competition conducted across b-schools in India to mark the entry of Niveshak in its 4th year was a huge success. The competition saw more than 100 teams from premier b-schools sending in their entries. Amidst so many good reports, it was indeed a difficult task to choose the best reports. The result of Sector Report Competition is as below:-


Winners' Name


Prize Amount


Sanjeev Kumar and Senthil Subramanian

NITIE, Mumbai

Rs. 5000


Anshul Mehta & Pranshu Srivastav

DMS, IIT Delhi

Rs. 3000


Rahul Jayasankaran, Amandeep Singh & Ravisha Kumar

IIFT Delhi

Rs. 1000


Asmita M Karanje


Rs. 1000

Congratulations to all the winners!!

The lucky winner of July Issues Fin Q is Roy Paul Mathew of SJMSOM, IIT Bombay. He receives a cash prize of Rs. 500. If you would like to get your article featured in the coming issue of Niveshak, pick up any financial or economic issue, pen down an article and send in your entry by 10th September, 2011. The best article will be awarded "Article of the month" and the author(s) will get a cash prize of Rs.1000 (Details inside Niveshak Announcements Page).

Stay Invested.

Warm Regards,

Team Niveshak

Indian Institute of Management, Shillong

(click on image or here to view)

. Powered by Blogger.